Jarrod Croker wins the 2023 the81stminute.com Beetson Raudonikis Medal ‘Essence Award’


Ahead of next week’s 2023 Beetson Raudonikis Medal award winners being announced – we are releasing another award before time and just like we did with Andrew Webster as ‘Coach of the Year’ a few weeks ago – we’re happy to confirm our 2023 ‘Essence Award’.

Previous winners include Toby Rudolf in 2022 with the New Zealand Warriors claiming the award in 2020 and 2021 consecutively for their work in lockdown times and living away from their family and friends.

The definition of essence is, “the intrinsic nature or indispensable quality of something, especially something abstract, which determines its character.”

History of the Beetson Raudonikis Medal

In 2023, we award this to Canberra Raiders legend and captain Jarrod Croker for his humility as a leader and longevity in the game.

Andrew Webster 2023 Coach of the Year

Croker was not only a great player but is a role model for future generations.

Congratulations Jarrod Croker on winning our 2023 Essence Award.

Essence Award winners:

2023: Jarrod Croker

2022: Toby Rudolf

2021: New Zealand Warriors

2020: New Zealand Warriors

Related Posts