The greatest Storm/Broncos 17 (1998-Current)


They have been two of the dominant forces since Melbourne Storm’s inception in the NRL in 1998. In the year that the Storm came in, Brisbane Broncos won the premiership. A year later, it was the Storm’s turn and then the Broncos again in 2000. And in 2006, they battled it out in the grand daddy at ANZ Stadium with the Broncos claiming the title.

Tonight they clash in a huge Friday night encounter in which will be sure to be a pumped up AAMI Park crowd in the southern capital.

We decided to go through and pick a combined Storm/Broncos 17 – the best of the best since 1998.

So here they are and what a team it is!




1 Billy Slater
2 Israel Folau

3 Greg Inglis
4 Justin Hodges
5 Wendell Sailor
6 Darren Lockyer
7 Cooper Cronk
8 Shane Webcke
9 Cameron Smith
10 Jesse Bromwich
11 Gorden Tallis
12 Sam Thaiday
13 Corey Parker


14 Allan Langer
15 Glenn Lazarus
16 Ryan Hoffman
17 Petero Civoneciva


Related Posts