NRL confirms premiership rounds and grand final date


The NRL has confirmed its season will restart on May 28th with the grand final to be played just three weeks later than the scheduled date in early October.

There will be 20 premiership rounds with competition points gained from the first two weeks of the year to be retained.

“This is a great outcome for our players, fans, partners and stakeholders and I’m extremely appreciative for the cooperation and support from Hugh Marks and Patrick Delany,” ARLC Chairman Peter V’landys said.

“Both have always acted in good spirit and have demonstrated how partners work together.”

Related Posts