First five Blues announced by coach Brad Fittler ahead of State of Origin series

September 28, 2020 0 By The81stMinute

The NSW Blues have named their first five players of their 27-man squad for State of Origin 2020 with all five player’s sides out of finals contention.

Payne Haas (Broncos), Tom and Jake Trbojevic (Sea Eagles), Tyson Frizell and Cameron McInnes (Dragons) are the first players selected by coach Brad Fittler.

“This season has been extremely challenging for the game and I’m pleased to name the following players in this extended squad,” Fittler said.

“I believe they all will play a role in helping NSW defend the State of Origin Shield and I’m looking forward to working with them when we go into camp on October 19.

“The State of Origin series will be an exciting way to finish the season and I’m confident the players we select will do the sky blue jersey proud.”

Share this: