Teams named for State of Origin I

The NSW Blues have announced their side for State of Origin I in Brisbane on Wednesday June 5th naming five debutants to make their Origin debuts at Suncorp Stadium.

Blues side: James Tedesco, Josh Addo-Carr, Latrell Mitchell, Josh Morris, Nick Cotric, Cody Walker, Nathan Cleary, David Klemmer, Damien Cook, Paul Vaughan, Boyd Cordner (c), Tyson Frizell, Jake Trbojevic. Bench: Jack Wighton, Cameron Murray, Payne Haas, Angus Crichton.

The team will be presented tonight’s True Blue dinner at The Star.

Meanwhile, QLD coach Kevin Walters confirmed the Maroons side on Monday morning.

QLD TEAM FOR ORIGIN IKalyn Ponga (Newcastle Knights)

Dane Gagai (South Sydney Rabbitohs)

Will Chambers (Melbourne Storm)

Michael Morgan (North Queensland Cowboys)

Corey Oates (Brisbane Broncos)

Cameron Munster (Melbourne Storm)

Daly Cherry-Evans (Manly-Warringah Sea Eagles)

Jai Arrow (Gold Coast Titans)

Ben Hunt (St. George-Illawarra Dragons)

Josh Papalii (Canberra Raiders)

Felise Kaufusi (Melbourne Storm)

Matt Gillett (Brisbane Broncos)

Josh McGuire (North Queensland Cowboys)

Interchange:Moses Mbye (Wests Tigers)

Joe Ofahengaue (Brisbane Broncos)

Dylan Napa (Canterbury-Bankstown Bulldogs)

David Fifita (Brisbane Broncos)

Tim Glasby (Melbourne Storm)

Share this:

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *