Alphabetical all-time rugby league XVII: A


It is about half past (whatever o’clock) and you’re standing around the bonfire talking footy.

The topic gets to fantasy footy teams and old mate throws up a cracker: “What about teams made up of alphabetical letters?”

Jaws drop. Seas part.

Or is that just us?

Fantasy XVII: The letter ‘A’

1 Cecil Aynsley: Australia, QLD.

2 Darren Albert: NSW, Newcastle, Cronulla.

3 Bill Ashurst: Great Britain, Penrith.

4 Chris Anderson: Australia, NSW, Canterbury.

Image result for chris anderson bulldogs

5 George Ambrum: Australia, North Sydney.

6 Ned Andrews: Australia, QLD, NSW.

7 Greg Alexander (C): Australia, NSW, Penrith, Auckland.

8 Jim Armstrong: Australia, NSW, South Sydney.

9 Vic Anderson: Australia, QLD.

10 Royce Ayliffe: Australia, NSW, Eastern Suburbs, South Sydney.

11 Ferris Ashton: Australia, NSW, Eastern Suburbs.

12 Vic Armbruster: Australia, QLD, NSW.

13 Jim Abercrombie: Australia, Western Suburbs.


14 Roy Asotasi: New Zealand, Samoa, South Sydney, Canterbury.

15 Blake Austin: Canberra, Wests Tigers, Penrith.

16 Braith Anasta: Australia, NSW, Sydney, Canterbury, Wests Tigers.

17 Matt Adamson: Australia, NSW, Penrith, Canberra, Parramatta.

Join Curtis Woodward and Cam Hickson for live coverage of the Andrew Johns and Laurie Daley Cups, between Wests Tigers and the Panthers, Saturday from 10.30am on the Country Rugby League Facebook page.

Share this:

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *