Alphabetical all-time rugby league XVII: U,V,X,Y,Z


It is about half past (whatever o’clock) and you’re standing around the bonfire talking footy.

The topic gets to fantasy footy teams and old mate throws up a cracker: “What about teams made up of alphabetical letters?”

Jaws drop. Seas part.

Or is that just us?

Fantasy XVII: The letters ‘U,V,X,Y,Z’

1 Anthony Xuereb: Penrith, Western Suburbs
2 Manu Vatuvei: New Zealand, Tonga, Warriors
3 Jharal Yow Yeh: Australia, QLD, Brisbane

Image result for jharal yow yeh
4 Dick Vest: Australia, NSW, Cootamundra 
5 Suliasi Vunivalu: Fiji, Melbourne
6 Nigel Vagana: New Zealand, Samoa, Warriors, Canterbury, South Sydney

7 Adrian Vowles: Scotland, QLD, Gold Coast, North Queensland
8 Craig Young (C): Australia, NSW, St. George
9 Dean Young: Australia, NSW, St George Illawarra

Image result for dean young dragons
10 Colin van der Voort: Penrith
11 Isaah Yeo: Penrith
12 Michael Vella: Australia, NSW, Parramatta
13 Paul Vautin: Australia, QLD, Manly, Eastern Suburbs

14 Lesley Vainikolo: New Zealand, Canberra

15 Joe Vagana: New Zealand, Samoa, Warriors
16 Greg Veivers: Australia, QLD, Souths (Brisbane)
17 Paul Vaughan: Italy, NSW, Canberra, St George Illawarra

Share this:

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *