Australian squad announced for Commonwealth Championships

Australia has announced its Under 23’s squad for the Commonwealth Championships in Redcliffe – to be played on February 23-24.

They will play Fiji, Wales and Scotland in their pool.

“Many of these players are and have been in representative systems so I am looking forward to working with all of them,” Coach Adrian Lam said.

“We have former Junior Kangaroos and former Australian Schoolboys in the squad, so they are clearly seen as future representative players.

“This is an important step for them in what will be a great exhibition of Rugby League and a wonderful initiative for the game.”

Australia squad:
Corey Allan (Brisbane Broncos)
Jade Anderson (Manly-Warringah Sea Eagles)
Michael Carroll (Townsville Blackhawks)
Scott Drinkwater (Melbourne Storm)
David Fifita (Brisbane Broncos)
Brendan Frei (Sydney Roosters)
Harry Grant (Melbourne Storm)
Luke Huth (Newcastle Knights)
Paul Momirovski (Sydney Roosters)
Jack Murchie (Canberra Raiders)
Ryan Papenhuyzen (Melbourne Storm)
Ky Rodwell (South Sydney Rabbitohs)
Hayden Schwass (Burleigh Bears)
Luke Sharpe (Wyong Roos)
Katoni Staggs (Brisbane Broncos)


Share this:

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *