Kiwis name World Cup squad

New Zealand has named their squad for the upcoming World Cup with no real surprises.

The Kiwis have been rocked with the recent exclusions of Jason Taumalolo, Tohu Harris and Kieran Foran while veterans Jesse Bromwich and Kevin Proctor were suspended earlier in the season due to an off-field incident.


Kiwi squad:

Roger Tuivasa-Sheck (Warriors)
Dallin Watene Zelezniak (Penrith Panthers)
Jason Nightingale (St George Illawarra Dragons)
Jordan Rapana (Canberra Raiders)
Gerard Beale (Cronulla Sharks/Warriors)
Brad Takairangi (Parramatta Eels)
Dean Whare (Penrith Panthers)
Peta Hiku (Warrington Wolves)
Shaun Johnson (Warriors)
Thomas Leuluai (Wigan Warriors)
Kodi Nikorima (Brisbane Broncos)
Te Maire Martin (North Queensland Cowboys)
Danny Levi (Newcastle Knights)
Adam Blair (Brisbane Broncos/Warriors, captain)
Martin Taupau (Manly Sea Eagles)
Jared Waerea-Hargreaves (Sydney Roosters)
Russell Packer (St George Illawarra Dragons/Wests Tigers)
Addin Fonua-Blake (Many Sea Eagles)
Nelson Asofa-Solomona (Melbourne Storm)
Simon Mannering (Warriors)
Kenny Bromwich (Melbourne Storm)
Joseph Tapine (Canberra Raiders)
Isaac Liu (Sydney Roosters)
Elijah Taylor (Wests Tigers)


Share this:

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *