Cherry-Evans snubbed as Maroons select Hunt and Munster to make their Origin debuts

He is one of the former halves in the NRL but Queensland have opted against selecting Daly Cherry-Evans preferring Ben Hunt – who was just recently dropped from Brisbane’s first grade outfit.

Cameron Munster has been rewarded for his form at the Melbourne Storm named as the other debutant alongside Hunt.

Maroons squad
Will Chambers
Gavin Cooper
Cooper Cronk
Dane Gagai
Matt Gillett
Tim Glasby
Coen Hess
Valentine Holmes
Ben Hunt
Josh McGuire
Michael Morgan
Cameron Munster
Dylan Napa
Josh Papalii
Billy Slater
Cameron Smith (c)
Jarrod Wallace


Share this:

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *