All Stars teams announced

The All Stars squad have been announced for the 2017 version to be played in Newcastle in February.

Indigenous All Stars coach Laurie Daley said the concept was more than just a game.

“The All Stars is a wonderful celebration for players and fans alike and I am sure that the people of Newcastle and further afield will get right behind the chance to see some of the best Indigenous and non-Indigenous players on-field,” Daley said.


World All Stars (made up of players representing their Heritage)
1. Jarryd Hayne* (Gold Coast Titans) – Fijian Heritage
2. David Mead* (Brisbane Broncos) – PNG Heritage
3. Joseph Leilua* (Canberra Raiders) – Samoan Heritage
4. Konrad Hurrell (Gold Coast Titans) – Tongan Heritage
5. Nene Macdonald (St George Illawarra Dragons) – PNG Heritage
6. Mitchell Moses* (Wests Tigers) – Lebanese Heritage
7. Adam Reynolds (South Sydney Rabbitohs) – Australian Heritage
8. Nate Myles* (Manly Warringah Sea Eagles) – Australian Heritage
9. Jake Friend* (Sydney Roosters) – Australian Heritage
10. Jordan McLean* (Melbourne Storm) – Australian Heritage
11. Gavin Cooper* (North Queensland Cowboys) – Australian Heritage
12. Bryce Cartwright* (Penrith Panthers) – Australian Heritage
13. Jake Trbojevic* (Manly Warringah Sea Eagles) – Serbian Heritage
14. Reagan Campbell-Gillard* (Penrith Panthers) – Fijian Heritage
15. Sosaia Feki* (Cronulla Sharks) – Tongan Heritage
16. Sione Mata’utia* (Newcastle Knights) – Samoan Heritage
17. Sam Lisone* (New Zealand Warriors) – NZ Heritage
18. Moses Mbye* (Canterbury Bankstown Bulldogs) – African Heritage
19. Tepai Moeroa* (Parramatta Eels) – Cook Islands Heritage
20. Jordan Turner* (Canberra Raiders) – English Heritage

* Denotes debut World All Stars players (NB, some players may have played in previous All Stars teams, prior to the new World All Stars team introduction in 2016)

Indigenous All Stars
1. Jack Wighton (Canberra Raiders)
2. Blake Ferguson (Sydney Roosters)
3. Greg Inglis (South Sydney Rabbitohs)
4. Will Chambers (Melbourne Storm)
5. Dane Gagai (Newcastle Knights)
6. Johnathan Thurston (North Queensland Cowboys)
7. Ash Taylor* (Gold Coast Titans)
8. Ryan James (Gold Coast Titans)
9. Nathan Peats (Gold Coast Titans)
10. Andrew Fifita (Cronulla Sharks)
11. Joel Thompson (St George Illawarra Dragons)
12. Wade Graham (Cronulla Sharks)
13. Sam Thaiday (Brisbane Broncos)
14. Tyrone Peachey (Penrith Panthers)
15. Jack Bird* (Cronulla Sharks)
16. Leilani Latu (Penrith Panthers)
17. Latrell Mitchell* (Sydney Roosters)
18. Aidan Sezer (Canberra Raiders)
19. Kyle Turner (South Sydney Rabbitohs)
20. Adam Elliott* (Canterbury Bankstown Bulldogs)

* Denotes debutants

Share this:

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *